John M. Gibson Award Nomination

The Board of Trustees presents the John M. Gibson Outstanding Performance Award annually to a member of the WCDPL staff in recognition of excellence in the performance of their job. 

Deadline for 2018 nominations is noon, Monday, July 2.

You may download a hard-copy version of the 2018 nomination form from the link below. 

John Gibson Award, 2016

Tara Bahnsen received the Gibson Award in 2017. Past recipients of the Award are: Mandy Hackley ('05); Mary Callahan Boone ('06); AJ Heilman & Donna Mertz ('07); Deb Born ('08); Kristin Wetzel ('09); Linda Conrad ('10) Maria Simon ('11); Nancy Weiland ('12); Katherine Lawn ('13); Anne Render ('14); Matt Mehling ('15); and Victoria (Vicki) Forgette Scanlan (2016)..

While the official review of nominations takes place prior to the library's annual in-service day, nominations may be made at any time in person at WCDPL in Bowling Green, the Walbridge Branch Library, or from the Bookmobile; online nominations may be submitted by using the form below.

Any library employee (except the library director and assistant director) may be nominated for the John Gibson Award.

The 2018 John M. Gibson Award will be presented and all nominees recognized during a special program as part of an all-staff training session on Friday, August 17.

Please direct questions to Michael Penrod, Director, 419-352-5104.

PDF icon John Gibson Award Nomination Form, 2018500.57 KB
Please insert the library employee's name here.
Describe the situation(s) in which you feel the nominee demonstrated outstanding performance in her/his job. Write a brief sentence or two about those which apply.
Please provide your contact information, in the event further information about your nomination is desired.